Main page - Blog - About - Deutsch Version

06/05/2024: Seeing the state of trans rights for the British youth makes me feel so sorry for all the trans teenagers growing up in this harder world, I wish I could do something that would help them but I have no idea what to do.


06/04/2024: I used to really dislike France's ESC song this year but after actually listening to it a few times I really love it, I find it really emotionally impactful and beautiful. I do think it really stands out as a ballad in a sea of bops, and I hope it does well.... not too long to wait and see now I guess!!


02/04/2024: Today I'm listening to ~ Tears Dry On Their Own by Amy Winehouse


02/04/2024: Sometimes I forget how nice everyone actually is. Today a very very helpful woman helped me with changing my name, I hope I never forget that. And I hope she has a great week. That was definitely the high point of my week.


02/04/2024: I've finally finished the whole German translation. Not too boring, but I did listen to two Alli Neumann and half a Kraftklub album, so yeah, very long. If I get an A in my German exam I can say yeah it's because of this site. Hard if. But yeah. Success for me !!


01/04/2024: I still don't understand why Kicker by Zella Day isn't more popular. It's such a good alt pop album, songs like Jerome, Ace of Hearts, East of Eden, Mustang Kids etc. just slam, why is she not as revered in 2010s alt spaces as like MARINA and Melanie Martinez and Lana del Rey?


30/03/2024: Achieved the true male experience of only getting along with my dad when we're silently doing practical work on the garden together. W?


29/03/2024: Time for the annual JCS watch!! This year I am watching this version.


29/03/2024: Today I'm listening to ~ Hardline by Julien Baker


29/03/2024: Kind of crazy that this has been the first Easter in years where I've actually given a second thought to the religious significance of the holiday, both generally and personally. It's so odd to me that religious holidays are just stripped of their religiosity and made completely secular in modern society.


24/03/2024: Listening to All I Ask Of You reminded me how much I love orchestral music, I'm absolutely gonna get into classical if it kills me I need more orchestral music in my life


24/03/2024: I love playing guitar but FUCK my hands hurt.


20/03/2024: Got a bit unnecessarily pissed off earlier, as I am unfortunately prone to doing, and just thought, actually, although this may be a flaw of mine, it doesn't feel like it's something that's holding me back from being truly myself or living the greatest life or achieving true happiness or whatever, it feels like a core part of who I am and how I love the world and myself. Our flaws might be what makes us human, but I think human flaws are also a bit divine.


20/03/2024: Listened to Tokio Hotel's Schrei (so laut du kannst) today, actually really enjoyed it. I find that German music can be pretty disappointing in general tbh, but there are some really great German rock albums and I think this is up there with In Schwarz. Might download it to my phone, who knows.


20/03/2024: Today I'm listening to ~ West Coast Smoker by Fall Out Boy


19/03/2024: It's been really nice to get back into this website! I'm looking forward to rambling my thoughts into the void on this blog. In the future I'm thinking of doing a German translation version of the website, same site just different language... might be a lot of work but I can totally count that as revision for my exams. Anyway, that's me for today.


19/03/2024: Oooo pretty yellow colour. Sometimes I read about people not liking bright colours and I just think, that's sad. Yellow you are everything to me


19/03/2024: Today I'm listening to ~ Jurassic Park by Stand Atlantic


19/03/2024: Every time I see a Labour MP praising Margaret Thatcher I just think, I thought we were supposed to be leftists!!!!!!


19/03/2024: Today I'm listening to ~ Pedestal by Aiko


19/03/2024: I wasn't initally convinced by this year's Eurovision songs, but as always by now I'm kind of convinced this is one of the best years yet... lot of high energy songs and I'm not minding it!!